TBT: 2015 Sebring Race

On this throw back Thursday we revisit the 2015 Microsoft Visual Studio 150 at Sebring International Raceway.  With the 2016 Sebring race weeks away now is a good time to take a look back at where it all began for the MINI JCW Team.  2015 was the first season for the MINI JCW Team, but they weren’t ready in time for the Daytona race. That led to Sebring being the first track the new team would attack.  Two MINI JCWs were prepared to try their hand at the famousley bumpy Sebring International Raceway.  Car #37 was piloted by Remo Ruscitti and Dan Clarke, while the #52 JCW was driven by Lukas Johnson and Stephen Simpson.  This being the first time these vehicles saw the track expectations weren’t exceedingly high, but the pair of JCWs handled themselves well.  The results are in the table below and do yourself a favor and re-watch the event that marked MINI’s return to American SportsCar racing.

Car # Drivers Start Finish Laps Status
37 Ruscitti/Clarke 20 18 55 Running
52 Johnson/Simpson 27 28 19 Not Running




Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.