Qualifying Results: Pole Position for Jones at CTMP!

Derek Jones continued his great season by adding another pole to his resume. Jones put down a lap of 1:31.721 to capture the pole by just .15 seconds. The top ten were separated by less than a second in the highly competitive qualifying session.

This was Jones third pole position, second of this season, for the MINI JCW Team. Let’s hope Jones and co-driver Mat Pombo can replicate this success in the main event.

Car # Drivers Team Position Best Time
37 M. Lamara MINI JCW Team 4 1:32.236
52 J. Salinsky MINI JCW Team 10 1:32.457
73 Derek Jones MINI JCW Team 1 1:31.721
47 A. Isman Team Octane 12 1:32.681

Halston Pitman

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.